I’ve got it covered – In a Manner of Speaking

I recently had some exciting news –  2 of the cover songs I recorded with Mike Raine are being included in the Women of Substance Radio ‘We’ve got it covered series’ which is being broadcast every day from 1-30 September.

Our cover of Bjork’s ‘Human Behaviour’ will be played in the ‘Dope 90s Show’ which airs at 3pm ET, Noon PT, 8pm London and 5am Sydney.

Our cover of Winston Tong’s (Tuxedomoon) ‘In a Manner of Speaking’ will be played in the ‘Awesome 80s show’ which airs at 7pm ET, 4pm PT, Midnight London, 9am Sydney.

Here is the link to the radio station for anyone who is interested in tuning in: http://www.womenofsubstanceradio.com/

In my last post I shared with you our music video for ‘Human Behaviour’.  If you didn’t get chance to see it, then here is the link again.  I hope it brings a smile to your face.

Watch Music Video for ‘Human Behaviour’

And, here is our cover version of “In a Manner of Speaking” which I’m really happy to share with you for the first time today.  I hope you enjoy listening

Listen to ‘In a Manner of Speaking’

And, if you would like to download either track then just click on the links below:

Human Behaviour MP3 download

In a Manner of Speaking MP3 download

So, now after quite a heavy recording phase – music and videos – I’m heading back into a writing phase for my next project. It feels nice to have pen and paper out again!  I’ll start to share with you next time how I am progressing with this 🙂

Until then, take care

Laini xx

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *